Did You Know?

Currently, 34 States have enacted some form of permanent remote online notarization (RON) law: Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

The Governor of New Jersey signed A4250 on July 22, 2021 adopting RON in the State effective October 21, 2021. Other provisions of the bill become effective July 22, 2022.

The New Jersey bill also adopts remote ink notarization.

On January 23, 2021, the Governor of Illinois signed SB2664 adopting RON in the State effective the later of January 1, 2022 or the adoption of regulations by the Secretary of State. Other provisions of the bill become effective July 1, 2022. The Illinois bill also enables all commissioned Illinois notaries to perform remote ink notarizations in the state.

On August 10, 2021, the New Hampshire legislature enacted SB134 adopting RULONA in the State, including its implementation of RON, becoming effective February 6, 2022.

Start by selecting a service on our Home Page and booking your appointment.